My Profile

I have been riding motorcycles since 1973 and I have also rebuilt about forty bikes during that time.

These have ranged from British and Japanese classics, restored to their original condition, through to various customised machines, some of them even featured in UK national magazines such as ‘Superbike’.

My skills are modest and largely self-taught, usually evolving from first doing things incorrectly, then learning the hard way.

I can undertake about 95% of the jobs, but I also know my limitations, so I am happy to delegate some tasks that are simply not worth getting wrong.

Although I have had British and American bikes too, my collection has mainly consisted of 1970’s Japanese bikes; models that I knew from my youth and have now returned to, in a vain attempt to recapture those long-lost days.

UPDATE: SPRING 2015 – Sadly, my time-machine failed to work, and I did not return to my 20s, so most of these Japanese beauties are now being enjoyed by other enthusiasts around the UK. But I still two left….and now I’m getting ever-more involved in electric bicycles. These have been featured in the local press, and also worldwide, thanks to the UK National Press such as The Sun and the Daily Mail and their associated websites. Check out my home-built Electric Indian, and the Electric Stingray chopper, especially now that it has been rebuilt!

Leave a comment